Next Event
  • Nothing scheduled at this time.

USMTS returns to Beatrice Speedway on June 19

USMTS returns to Beatrice Speedway on June 19

The Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt schedule for 2024 has grown as the world’s Best of the Best in dirt modified racing will return to the Beatrice Speedway in Beatrice, Neb., for the first time since 2007.

Set for Wednesday, June 19, the third visit by the Summit USMTS will create a spectacular doubleheader in Nebraska with the debut of the USMTS at the Off Road Speedway in Norfolk, Neb., one night earlier.

“I have a lot of fond memories of Beatrice Speedway,” said USMTS CCO and event coordinator Jeff Nun. “I grew up watching my dad, Rex Nun, race there when I was a kid and I made many lifelong friendships there. I’m more than pumped about bringing the USMTS Modifieds back to this great venue and the fans that have kept it thriving for generations.”

The Summit USMTS Modifieds made their first appearance at the Beatrice Speedway on Aug. 16, 1999, and returned nearly eight years later on Aug. 8, 2007. Both shows produced a legendary main event packed full of legendary racers.

Jason Hughes won the Summit USMTS Modified main event at the Beatrice Speedway on Aug. 8, 2007.

With drivers such as Ron Jones, Wayne Larson, Mark Noble, Tim Donlinger and Joe Kosiski on hand, it was local favorite Greg Metz who scored the win in front of a packed house.

Four-time USMTS National Champion Jason Hughes is expected to return in 2024 to defend his title after holding off arch rival Kelly Shryock to win the 2007 event. With 2007 USMTS king Jason Krohn finishing third in that event, the podium at Beatrice represented 14 national titles.

Right behind them, two Beatrice Speedway legends—Jordan Grabouski and Johnny Saathoff—rounded out the top five finishers that night.

Nine-time USMTS National Champion Kelly Shryock battles with five-time IMCA Modified National champion Jordan Grabouski during the 2007 USMTS event at the Beatrice Speedway.

This year's event will pay no less than $3,000 to win and $300 to start the main event. Two (2) provisional starting spots will be awarded to the top two (2) in track points that fail to qualify for "A" Main.

Tentatively, the support class for the show will be area Sports Mods. More information regarding start times, ticket prices and more will be announced in the coming weeks.

The Beatrice Speedway is a semi-banked 3/8-mile clay oval located at the Gage County Fairgrounds—1.7 miles west of US 77 on US 136, then 0.3 miles south to 321 Logan St, Beatrice, NE 68310. To learn more check out

For more information about the track, call track promoter Tommy Denton at (402) 239-9772 or email him at For event information and marketing opportunities call Jeff Nun at (515) 297-3835 or email

The starting field for the USMTS main event on Aug. 16, 1999, at the Beatrice Speedway.

Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt 2024 Schedule
Feb 23-24 … Hunt County Raceway, Greenville, Texas, 9th Annual Winter Nationals
Mar 1-2 … Rocket Raceway Park, Petty, Texas, 14th Annual Texas Spring Nationals
Mar 7-9 … Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan., King of America XIII
Apr 11-13 … Boothill Speedway, Greenwood, La., 11th Annual Cajun Clash
Apr 19 … Arrowhead Speedway, Colcord, Okla., ARMI Contractors Spring Salute
Apr 20 … Tri-State Speedway, Pocola, Okla., 9th Annual Juggernaut
Apr 26-27 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn., 25th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree-do
May 3-4 … Heart O' Texas Speedway, Elm Mott, Texas
May 22 … Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa, 14th Annual Spring Classic
May 23 … Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa, 11th Annual War in West Union
May 24 … Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Fountain City, Wis., 13th Annual Spring Shootout
May 25 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn., 21st Annual Southern Minnesota Spring Challenge
May 26 … Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa, 9th Annual Mod Mania
Jun 13-15 … Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond, Wis., 25th Annual Masters
Jun 16 … Granite City Motor Park, Sauk Rapids, Minn.
Jun 18 … Off-Road Speedway, Norfolk, Neb., Inaugural Event
Jun 19 … Beatrice Speedway, Beatrice, Neb., 3rd Annual Event
Jun 20-22 … 81 Speedway, Park City, Kan., 2nd Annual Ed Gressel Memorial
Jul 11-13 … Ogilvie Raceway, Ogilvie, Minn., 4th Annual Mod Wars
Jul 16 … Casino Speedway, Watertown, S.D., 14th Annual Summersota Nationals
Jul 17 … Park Jefferson Speedway, Jefferson, S.D., 9th Annual River City Rumble
Jul 18 … Fairmont Raceway, Fairmont, Minn., 10th Annual Summer Spectacular
Jul 19-21 … Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa, 11th Annual North Iowa Nationals
Aug 2-3 … Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, Mo., 14th Annual Show-Me Shootout
Aug 29-31 … Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn., 26th Annual Fall Jamboree
Oct 3-4 … Route 66 Motor Speedway, Amarillo, Texas, 11th Annual Amarillo Ambush
Oct 25 … Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan., 7th Annual Grant Junghans Memorial
Oct 26 … 81 Speedway, Park City, Kan., 4th Annual Modified Spooktacular

Watch every USMTS event live and on-demand from anywhere on any device at RacinDirt. Check out for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Don't forget to subscribe and get USMTS news delivered to your inbox plus Members Only benefits.

Awards Banquet set for Jan. 27 in Kansas City: The USMTS will host a joint awards banquet with the USRA on Saturday, Jan. 27, at Harrah's Kansas City Hotel & Casino to celebrate the 2023 champions and more. Headlining the honorees will be 2023 USMTS National Champion Rodney Sanders, Grant Junghans USMTS Rookie of the Year Tom Berry Jr., plus other top performers and special award winners.

Harrah's Kansas City offers one of the most exciting hotels and casinos in the heart of America, blending small-town charm with big-city amenities with over 390+ luxurious rooms, a collection of gourmet dining experiences and the area's hottest gaming and entertainment. Tickets will go on sale soon.

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersCallies Performance ProductsChevrolet PerformanceFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsKSE Racing ProductsMalvern BankMesilla Valley TransportationNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSuper CleanVP RacingWieland.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoomtest Well ServiceBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsCollins Brothers TowingD&T Marriott Enterprise, LLCDAY MotorsportsDuvall ElectricGunshepherd.comHacienda MechanicalKenny's TileMel Hambelton RacingMidwest Wrap Co.Miller WeldersPBM Performance ProductsRancho Milagro RacingS&S Fishing & RentalSalty's BBQ & CateringShocker HitchShop Quik

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AERO Race WheelsAFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBigDeal Car CareBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansDeatherage OpticiansEdelbrockHooker HarnessHypercoIntegra Racing Shocks and SpringsJE PistonsK1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers MotorsportsKeyser ManufacturingMD3MSD PerformancePenske Racing ShocksPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1Quarter MasterRacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSimpson Performance ProductsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilly’s Carb & Dyno ShopWilwood Racing.

USMTS RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Beatrice Speedway, Boothill Speedway, Casino Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Granite City Motor Park, Hamilton County Speedway, Heart O’ Texas Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, Hunt County Raceway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Off Road Speedway, Ogilvie Raceway, Park Jefferson Speedway, Rocket Raceway Park, Route 66 Motor Speedway, Tri-State Speedway.